Update about me!

I can’t believe how long it has been since I’ve blogged!! I just finished my Junior year of college and I had to write a blog for my digital marketing class everyday so blogging on this site wasn’t really an option. Which is a bummer because this blog is so much better!
As for my summer activities are still sort of the same as how they’ve been the past few years, I will now be getting singing lessons and tap lessons!
I am really excited about this because I have always loved singing but now I want some real lessons so I can actually sound good for musical theatre!
The lady that I will be seeing is in Silverdale Wa. Her name is Tina Abeel and I can’t wait to see what she is going to teach me. Her website is Tina Abeel Vocal Studio and she has 35+ years of experience in teaching!
Tina

Musical theatre is my aspiration right now so I can’t wait to actually get some dancing skills in my life. I have never taken dance and I figure I need to in order to at least somewhat succeed in musical theatre. So I’m going to take tap! Gene Kelly has always inspired me. His tap dancing is soo flawless and smooth and wonderful to watch. I’m so nervous I won’t be very good at it but all it takes is some practice!
The studio I am doing tap at is Galetta School of Dance in Poulsbo Wa. There are many dance instructors there that teach many different classes. I am taking tap from Gary McCurdy who is the independent tap instructor and is giving me private lessons. So excited!!galetta
Maybe I’ll post some pictures of my new skills! I can’t wait to improve myself for theatre while I can! YAY!

TVfangirltalk

About katielomas

Media enthusiast. Future actress. Lover of acting, movies, television, theatre and video games
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment